Lerwick Port Authority

+44 (0) 1595 692991

Events

There a number of key events and activities that occur throughout the port's annual calendar:

Monday 13th March, 2017 - Thursday 16th March, 2017

Friday 26th May, 2017 - Saturday 27th May, 2017

Skipper Expo, Aberdeen

Lerwick Port Authority will be exhibiting on stand number 67.  

Saturday 10th June, 2017

Lerwick Lifeboat Open Day - to be confirmed 

Held annually in June each year at Victoria Pier

Saturday 17th June, 2017

Lerwick Mid-Summer Carnival - to be confirmed

The annual Mid-Summer Carnival will start at 6:30pm at the Lower Hillhead, finishing at the Esplanade, with a parade of decorated floats and foot collectors in costume raising funds for the Callum Younger Reach Fund.  

Thursday 22nd June, 2017 - Saturday 24th June, 2017

Bergen-Shetland Race

Race yachts will arrive at Lerwick on Thursday 22 June and leave again on afternoon of Saturday 24 June. The 2017 annual Bergen-Shetland Race will incorporate the double-handed 1000mile race from the Netherlands.

www.facebook.com/shetlandrace?fref=ts

http://1000mile.org/ 

Friday 4th August, 2017 - Sunday 6th August, 2017

Annual Lerwick Regatta - to be confirmed

Monday 7th August, 2017 - Sunday 13th August, 2017

Shetland Boat Week

Shetland Boat Week offers a range of maritime themed events.

Wednesday 9th August, 2017 - Saturday 12th August, 2017

Thursday 10th August, 2017 - Sunday 13th August, 2017

Sail on Swan

Shetland's restored herring drifter and sail training vessel, 'Swan LK243', is offering day sails and half day sails during Shetland Boat Week. 

All trips depart and return Lerwick Harbour. 

  • Day sails around the islands of Bressay and Noss - £65
  • Half day sails - £35

Contact petercampbell321@btinternet.com for more details. 

Tuesday 5th September, 2017 - Friday 8th September, 2017