Lerwick Port Authority

+44 (0) 1595 692991

Election Of Board Members – Business Ratepayers Section

1st July 2008

Harry Jamieson, Brian Anderson and Ronnie Gair have been appointed to the Board and each will serve a three year term. Ronnie Gair won a position after his name was drawn out of a hat following a tied vote with the other candidate, Laurence Farmer.

Votes were cast by postal ballot with a high turnout of 74% of the electorate in the Business community.

The Board of Lerwick Port Authority will next meet at the Annual General Meeting of the Authority on 15 July 2008.

The three Members from the Business Ratepayers sector are part of a Board of eleven including Members from the Shipowners sector, Shetland Islands Council and executive Members.

View all news stories