Three Members of Lerwick Port Authority have been re-appointed to the Board of the Authority.

Three existing Shipowner Members were the only applicants for the three positions. Bobby Polson, George William Anderson and James Anderson all applied to serve a further three year term until July 2018. Their applications have been approved under the procedures set down by Government guidelines and the Authority’s own legislation.

Lerwick Port Authority is a Trust Port which follows UK Government guidelines for Board membership. These guidelines define Board Members’ responsibilities on their appointment as Trustees of the port.

Port Authority Chief Executive, Sandra Laurenson said that “the three applicants had all been valued members of the Board and I am delighted to see them return for another term”.

  • Share on:

Related Posts