Ronnie Gair has been returned as Chairman of Lerwick Port Authority for another twelve-month period at the Authority’s AGM (Tuesday 16 July).

John Henderson has also been returned as Deputy Chairman for the same term.

Three Board Members have been appointed to the board of the Authority following a new appointments process namely Peter Campbell, Gary Robinson and new member Colin Nicholson, all to serve a three year term until July 2022.

Port Authority Chairman Ronnie Gair
Port Authority Chairman Ronnie Gair

A Harbour Revision Order promoted earlier this year to modernise the Authority’s constitution, changed recruitment from sectoral nominations to an open advertisement process. There are nine non-executive board member positions. Three year terms of appointment continues with three members standing down annually.

Port Authority Chairman, Ronnie Gair said that “I am delighted to be returned as Chairman for another year with the port looking forward to completion of the new fishmarket and another significant decommissioning project arriving at Lerwick”.

  • Share on:

Related Posts