New Board appointments made at Lerwick Port Authority

At Lerwick Port Authority's Annual General Meeting (Tuesday 20 July 2021), George Anderson has been appointed as Chairman of the Authority. John Henderson has been reappointed as Deputy Chairman. These appointments are made annually.

George takes over as Chairman from Ronnie Gair who retired as a Board Member of the Authority after serving for 19 years.

George said he is looking forward to the challenge of continuing the work of the Authority that has been ably led by Ronnie Gair over the past four years, noting there is plenty to look forward to, with future opportunities in the offshore decommissioning market, the renewable energy sector and a return to cruising following Covid-19 restrictions relaxing.

Earlier this month, three Board Members were appointed to the Board following an appointments process, namely existing members John Henderson, Steven Hutton and a new member Ella Hunt, with all to serve a three-year term to July 2024.

Read more about Our Board

  • Share on:

Related Posts