At Lerwick Port Authority's Annual General Meeting (Tuesday 19 July 2022), John Henderson was appointed as Chairman of the Authority. Colin Nicholson was also appointed as Deputy Chairman. These appointments are made annually.

John takes over from retiring Chairman George Anderson, who served on the board for over 19 years. John said he is looking ahead to the good prospects for the years ahead, noting the continued recovery through covid and opportunities in offshore decommissioning, the renewable energy sector and Lerwick being a Host Port in the Tall Ships Races next year.

Following the annual appointments process, three new Board Members joined the Board this month, namely Sheila Keith, Colin Leask and Richard Williamson, all of whom bring valuable fishing and aquaculture industry expertise and will serve a three-year term to July 2025.

Other members stepping down following long periods of service on the Board are Bobby Polson and James Anderson, having served 23 and 10 years respectively.

  • Share on:

Related Posts