John Henderson has been returned as Chair of Lerwick Port Authority for another twelve-month period at the Authority’s Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 18 July 2023.

Colin Nicholson has also been returned as Deputy Chair for the same term, following reappointment to the Board.

Two new Board Members have been appointed to the Board of Lerwick Port Authority following the annual appointments process, namely Chris Bain and Daniel Gear. All of the appointees bring valuable experience across the ports and energy industries and will serve a three-year term to July 2026.

Members stepping down from the Board following long periods of service are Gary Robinson and Peter Campbell, both having served 10 years respectively.

View the current Board Members of Lerwick Port Authority

From left to right: Chris Bain, Chair John Henderson, Daniel Gear and Deputy Chair, Colin Nicholson. Photo by Ben Mullay.
  • Share on:

Related Posts